How is the Moon Phase Today?

The moon changes shape in the sky as it orbits Earth. The varying fractions of its lighted face are called moon phases. There are four primary lunar phases: New Moon, First Quarter, Full Moon, and Last Quarter. There are also four secondary phases: Waxing Crescent, Waxing Gibbous, Waning Crescent, and Waning Gibbous. New Moon New […]

How is the Moon Phase Today? Read More »